Empty life................


Sitting here alone with my memories
Staring at a picture of you and me
They say I look fine but if walls could talk
They'd tell you all about how much I break apart
I think we were right but we did it all wrong
Ever since you left me I just can't go on
No, I can't even read the news today
'Cause everything reminds me of yesterday

Empty room, Empty heart
Since you've been gone
I must move on
Empty room

I never realised it could make me cry
To hear the children laugh and play outside
A walk in the park, shouldn't be that bad
But everything without you seems to make me sad
I thought we were good, we were meant to be
The way it turned out is still a mystery
No, I can't even read the news today
Reminds me of yesterday

Empty room, Empty heart
Since you've been gone
I must move on
Empty space, Lonely days
My life goes on
Just like the moon

And to sail across the sky alone
Forever trying to find its home
I can't believe I have to say
I don't know where you are today

Empty room, Empty heart
Since you've been gone
I must move on
Empty space, Lonely days
My life goes on
Just like the moon
Empty room, Empty room



Varför har jag lagt in den här texten för??
Vet inte om jag kan säga att artisen är nån större
favorit för mig direkt, och kanske inte framförandet heller,
men tycker ändå inte det är det sämsta jag hört.
Sen även för att just TEXTEN känns så nära på nå vis.
Jag kan referera till den på så många olika sätt,
och kan dessutom inte läsa den rätt igenom
utan att tårarna börjar rinna.
                                                                   


"I think we were right but we did it all wrong"

Kommentarer
Postat av: Sandra

Mm den är jättefin! Men som sagt, jag tror inte jag vill att hon vinner imorgon ändå :P

2008-03-14 @ 15:45:06
URL: http://xanndra.blogg.se

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0